The Big Sur Writing Workshop is March 2-4, 2012 at the Embassy Suites in Seaside, CA. You can register by going here.

One of the great things about it is the many success stories that have come from the workshop – authors meeting agents, and agents getting authors publishing deals. So needless to say, we were tickled to find this in our in-box this morning from workshop alumni Tamara Ireland Stone:

**
I always love reading the success stories you compile, and I’ve been meaning to write to you to share mine.

I attended the Big Sur Writing Workshop in December 2010, where I had the opportunity to work with my agent, Caryn Wiseman. Three months later, my time travel romance, TIME BETWEEN US, sold at auction in a two book, six-figure deal to Lisa Yoskowitz of Disney-Hyperion. Since then, Caryn has closed deals nine countries, solid audio rights, and my story has been optioned for film. Suffice it to say, it’s been quite a year for this newbie author!

Personally, I had such an incredible weekend in Big Sur, and I can’t say enough about the value of the experience. The workshops were intense, but everyone was so incredibly supportive. I left that weekend on a cloud—feeling encouraged, inspired, and with a much stronger story thanks to the feedback I received from faculty and peers. I’m so excited to learn that both Caryn and Lisa will be on faculty at the March workshop.

The attendees are so incredibly lucky to have access to these two people—they will give kind feedback, brilliant advice, and demand the kind of greatness that creates a much better writer.

Thanks again for all you do, Magnus. We writers are so lucky to have you and the Henry Miller Library.”

Warm regards,
Tamara Ireland Stone

Leave a Reply

